Posted by: turtlebella | 17 April 2007

Just say no to corn-based ethanol!

ethanol.gif

I know, it’s a shocker! I’ve posted something. But it’s been a hard month for the ol’ turtlebella. My sister died a few weeks ago after a long battle with cancer. That was tough. But I’ve had a post about racism in my head lo these many days, and I will marshal my energies and time to write here one of these days. Unfortunately, racism isn’t really going anywhere away and so it’s not like I’m going to miss the boat or something! But anyway, I thought this cartoon was just so spot on!

Responses

  1. And yet ethanol is one of those few things that both parties agree on…. ugh…

  2. Yes, it’s just false though. Wish we could get Dems to recognize that! Not much chance here in midwest, what with all the corn-growing!!!

  3. Turtlebella–I am so very sorry for your loss. So sorry. It’s good to “hear” your voice back here. I hope you’re doing well.

  4. Yes! The more I read about ethanol the more I hate it. There was an excellent in depth article about the engery balances of it in Scientific America a while back which settled the matter for me. You are wasting as much or more energy making ethanol than you are ever going to get out of it.

    Sorry for you loss and glad to see you back.

  5. Amen.

    That’s just what this world needs: more corn.

  6. I am so sorry about your loss.

    The corn-based ethanol obsession is utterly mystifying. It is unfathomable that so many people buy into it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

