Posted by: turtlebella | 27 February 2007

Wait, I’m an anarchist?!

I can’t remember where I saw this, but I thought it would be interesting to see what kind of anarchist I am. Leaving aside for the moment the doubt I have as to whether I am an anarchist at all.

I’ve been called a lot of things in my life- communist, a member of the mafia. Both because of the kind of anarchist this quiz thinks I am – a syndicalist. Yup, I believe in unions (not necessarily in their current incarnation in the US though!). I believe workers and communities should control the means of production and govern. I like that syndicalists are a movement associated with France, a country where they have a 35 work week, all employees get three weeks off, and where the Health Ministry is looking into mandating naps on the job

Anyway- to the quiz results…

You scored as Anarcho-Syndicalist. Anarcho-Syndicalism is the anarchist wing of the labour movement. Syndicalists believe in workers’ solidarity, self-management and direct action. This movement is most commonly associated with France and key thinkers include Rudolf Rocker.

Anarcho-Syndicalist
 
75%
Anarcha-Feminist
 
65%
Anarcho-Communist
 
60%
Anarcho-Primitivist
 
60%
Christian Anarchist
 
25%
Anarcho-Capitalist
 
15%

What kind of Anarchist are you?
created with QuizFarm.

Responses

  1. Hey! I just admitted to being an anarchist on my 6 weird things about me meme, but I guess you beat me to it. And maybe it’s not so weird.

    Anyhow, I’ve seen your comments over at Phantom’s Wednesday Whining and now I’ve visited your blog so I thought I’d introduce myself.

    Hi.

  2. There should be some kind of category for non-western anarchists. isn’t it just like western society to want to categorize everything in boxes and percentages?

  3. hey WW! Thanks for stopping by. I dunno, I don’t think being an anarchist is weird at all! But I have a sneaky suspicion that I am just plain old weird, so perhaps I am not one to judge!!!

    luisa…ah! that’s why those damn quizzes are so hard for me to do (i always have like five answers to each question, and there are like six possible answers). it’s cos i’m not ‘western’ enough!!!! I miss you, luisa! Glad you are stopping by…

  4. 53Tgbyb1GuKMO


Leave a Reply

Categories

