Posted by: turtlebella | 1 February 2007

Sorry to depress you

but my sister is apparently dying. So I am going to California to be with her.  She’s not met the sqvirrel yet so he’s coming with me.  The doctors have given her 1-2 weeks.  I don’t really know what this means cos in September they gave her 6 weeks. So maybe it will be more. Maybe she will ‘bounce back’ from the edge of death and feel as good as she has in the last two months. Maybe not.

I don’t know what to think. I’m trying to not let myself cry all the time. It’s hard, though.

Responses

  1. (o).

    I’m so sorry.

  2. ((((Turtlebella))))

    I am so, so sorry. I’m glad the sqvirrel is coming with you, that’s important in many different ways. I’ll be thinking of you.

  3. I don’t know if I’ve commented here before, but I wanted to say I’m so sorry about your sister. Sending hugs. Take care.

  4. ((((Turtlebella))))

    Thinking of you.

  5. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your sister. Take care of yourself and ask for help if you need it!

  6. (((Turtlebella))) I’m so sorry to hear that. Safe travels.

  7. I am so very very sorry. Take care.

  8. I’m so sorry, Turtle. In Jewish tradition, we are not supposed to talk a lot or ask questions when the family member of a friend is very sick. We are supposed to bring food and assure them that if they need anything, we are around. If I was near you, I would bake you a chocolate cheesecake. If you need anything, Iet me know. really.

  9. Oh I am so sorry to read this, so incredibly sorry. I am thinking of you.

  10. So so sorry.

  11. What a difficult time for you. I’m so sorry to hear the news.

  12. so so so sorry.

  13. sending you all the support in the world. and the hugs. and the cream cheese wontons.

    please let us know if we can do something more…

  14. i love you and will keep you close to my heart…keep your chin up

  15. awww, girl.

    i’m so so sorry to read this.

    you know I got your back if you need anything *anything* at all.
    loving you hard,
    xoxoxoxoxo

  16. wow. sorry to hear it turtlebella. hang in there. love to you and your sister.

  17. […] Posted by brownfemipower on 01 Feb 2007 at 08:09 pm | Tagged as: Uncategorized Head over to turtlebellas blog and send her some love–she really needs it right now. […]

  18. Turtle, I am so sorry to hear this. I will keep you and your family in my prayers. Please find comfort in the kind wishes of us all.
    Joe

  19. I am sorry.

  20. I’m so terribly sorry. I’ll keep you, your sister, and your family in my thoughts and prayers.

  21. I’m so sorry, Turtlebella. If you need anything — love, support, hugs — I’ll be here. And I’ll keep you and your sister in my prayers.

  22. I’m sorry that you and your sister are facing this. Have a safe trip and remember that you have people in your corner thinking about you and sending you best wishes for you and your sister.

  23. I am so sorry…. I know there are no adequate words from a “stranger” but I have three sisters and cannot imagine the pain of any one of them being sick, let alone dying… Thinking of you and your sister.

  24. I’m so, so sorry. I’m so glad that you’re going to see her. I’ll be thinking of you. Take care and many hugs…

  25. I’m so sorry. My thoughts are with you and your family. Hugs

  26. I only know your online name and there is no real way to extend my sympathies. I have enjoyed reading your thoughts the past few months. Thoughts and prayers to you and your loved ones.

  27. I am so sorry to hear about what your family is going through–my thoughts are with you and your family.

  28. I’m so sorry that you and she are going through this. My thoughts are with you.

  29. (((Turtlebella)))

    I’m so sorry.

  30. ((((((((((Turtlebella))))))))))

    Thinking of you and your family.

  31. Thank you all so much, I’m overwhelmed and deeply touched by all your love and thoughts and prayers. We have been able to visit with my sister in the morning when she recognizes us and her sharp sense of humor is sharper than ever. We have laughed many times. At night the morphine makes her a good bit more loopy. Her breathing is difficult at best. I really can’t tell how she is doing. As the sqvirrel said, doctors know relatively little about end of life care, so it’s hard to know – is she getting better and this was a set back due to an infection (antibiotics seem to be helping). But on the other hand, the cancer is growing. so. It’s tough but I’m glad to be here for the now. I love all ofyou- thanks so much for leaving your thoughts…

  32. sending you good vibes.

  33. Oh honey. I am so sorry. (((((((((turtlebella))))))))))

  34. I’m a bit late with my condolences. And I’m terrible at giving them. I sure hope things work out for the best. I’m glad sqvirrel is there with you and you don’t have to endure this alone. I’m sure your sister appreciates you being with her, too. I’ll be thinking of you here.

  35. Honey, I am so sorry to hear that. Much love, take care,
    xxx

  36. (((((((hugs for both of you, all of you))))))))

    My thoughts and prayers are with you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

