Posted by: turtlebella | 2 May 2006

Obrigada…oops, I mean, Gracias…uh, Merci.

I'm making my way slowly (as always!) back towards home.  I drove today from northern Portugal to Bordeaux, France.  Which wrecked havoc with my language skills.  After about four days immersed in Portuguese, my knee-jerk responses are all in Portuguese.  This is *good* for my Portuguese skills but not so good when in another country. Sadly, no one outside of Portugal and its former colonies seems to speak much Portuguese.  Despite this Portuguese is something like the 4th most widely spoken language in the world.  There are a lot of people in Brazil!  

 For now mon ami, Bonne nuit.  I'm off to sleep and make it one day closer to being home again.


Leave a Reply

Categories

